Bookmark and Share
Planning Department Banner, This link takes you back to home page
Planning Department Contacts
For general questions and inquiries, please call the phone numbers in this table
Receptionist / Switchboard (8am-noon & 1pm-5pm) 831-454-2580
Building Inspection Scheduling
Click here to schedule a building inspection online
831-454-2077

To leave a voicemail message to request general Building Information call:

OR
Click here to email a building question or email plnbuildinginfo@santacruzcounty.us .

Either way, it is very important to include your telephone number and  address or parcel number in your message.

831-454-2260

Planning General Information Desk (GID) for walk-ins (Monday – Thursday 8am-11:30 &1pm-2:30)

831-454-3252

To leave a voicemail message to request general Zoning Information call:

OR
Click here to email a zoning question or email Planning.ZoningInfo@santacruzcounty.us

Either way, it is very important to include your telephone number and  address or parcel number in your message.

831-454-2130
Housing 831-454-2336
Planning Commission Agenda Information 831-454-3371
FAX 831-454-2131
Schedule Plan Submittal Appointments 831-454-3252
Special Needs for Planning Programs, Activities, Services (5 Day Notice Required) 831-454-3137
Storm Safety Assessment Information Line 831-454-3171
TDD 711
Records Room 831-454-3198
Mailing Address / Office Location: 701 Ocean Street, Room 400, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060  

Administration and Fiscal

Name Title Email
Kathy Previsich Planning Director Kathy.Previsich@santacruzcounty.us
Wanda Williams Assistant Planning Director Wanda.Williams@santacruzcounty.us
Nancy McCollum Fiscal / Admin. Manager Nancy.Mccollum@santacruzcounty.us
Bernice Shawver Executive Secretary Bernice.Shawver@santacruzcounty.us
Amy Willbanks Asst. Deptl. Admin. Analyst Amy.Willbanks@santacruzcounty.us
Vikkee Hiddleson Senior Accounting Technician Vikkee.Hiddleson@santacruzcounty.us

Building

Name Title Email
Tony Falcone Building Official Tony.Falcone@santacruzcounty.us
Martin Benson Building Inspector Martin.Benson@santacruzcounty.us
Laura Brinson Senior Plans Examiner Laura.Brinson@santacruzcounty.us
Lynne Bryan Building Plans Checker Lynne.Bryan@santacruzcounty.us
David Carnaghe Building Permit Technician David.Carnaghe@santacruzcounty.us
Michael Clay Building Permit Technician Michael.Clay@santacruzcounty.us
Jim Heaney Plans Examiner Jim.Heaney@santacruzcounty.us
Marty Heaney Building Inspector Martin.Heaney@santacruzcounty.us
David Hosack Building Inspector David.Hosack@santacruzcounty.us
Sean Livingston Senior Building Inspector Sean.Livingston@santacruzcounty.us
John Ondrejka Building Inspector John.Ondrejka@santacruzcounty.us
Jose Perez Building Inspector Jose.Perez@santacruzcounty.us
Michael Sotero Building Counter Supervisor Michael.Sotero@santacruzcounty.us

Code Compliance

Name Title Email
Robin Bolster-Grant Planner Robin.Bolster@santacruzcounty.us 
Aaron Landry Code Compliance Investigator Aaron.Landry@santacruzcounty.us
Marcus Mendes Code Compliance Investigator Marcus.Mendes@santacruzcounty.us
Patricia Moreno Code Compliance Investigator Patricia.Moreno@santacruzcounty.us

Development Review

Name Title Email
Ken Hart Principal Planner Ken.Hart@santacruzcounty.us
Steve Guiney Principal Planner Steven.Guiney@santacruzcounty.us
Randall Adams Planner Randall.Adams@santacruzcounty.us
Frank Barron Planner Frank.Barron@santacruzcounty.us
Jerry Busch Planner Jerry.Busch@santacruzcounty.us
Barbara Ginsberg Planning Technician Barbara.Ginsberg@santacruzcounty.us
Elizabeth Hayward Planning Technician Elizabeth.Hayward@santacruzcounty.us
Darcy Houghton Counter Planner Darcy.Houghton@santacruzcounty.us
Lezanne Jeffs Planner Lezanne.Jeffs@santacruzcounty.us
Nate MacBeth Planner Nathan.Macbeth@santacruzcounty.us
Sheila McDaniel Planner Sheila.Mcdaniel@santacruzcounty.us
Annette Olson Planner Annette.Olson@santacruzcounty.us
Miguel Rivera Planning Technician Miguel.Rivera@santacruzcounty.us

Grading, Soils and Resource Planning

Name Title Email
Carolyn Burke Civil Engineer Carolyn.Burke@santacruzcounty.us
Jessica Duktig Resource Planner Jessica.Duktig@santacruzcounty.us
Antonella Gentile Resource Planner / Floodplain Manager Antonella.Gentile@santacruzcounty.us
Joe Hanna County Geologist Joseph.Hanna@santacruzcounty.us
Matt Johnston Resource Planner Matt.Johnston@santacruzcounty.us
Robert Loveland Resource Planner Robert.Loveland@santacruzcounty.us

Housing

Name Title Email
Julie Conway Housing Manager Julie.Conway@santacruzcounty.us
Carlos Landaverry Housing Planner Carlos.Landaverry@santacruzcounty.us
Micaela Lopez Administrative Aide Micaela.Lopez@santacruzcounty.us
Porcila Wilson Housing Planner Porcila.Wilson@santacruzcounty.us

Policy / Long Range Planning

Name Title Email
Paia Levine Principal Planner Paia.Levine@santacruzcounty.us
David Carlson Resource Planner / Quarry Planner David.Carlson@santacruzcounty.us
Annie Murphy Planner Annie.Murphy@santacruzcounty.us
Sarah Neuse Planner Sarah.Neuse@santacruzcounty.us
Todd Sexauer Planner / Environmental Coordinator Todd.Sexauer@santacruzcounty.us