Bookmark and Share

Quick Links

Planning Department Contacts
For general questions and inquiries, please call the phone numbers in this table
Receptionist / Switchboard (8am-noon & 1pm-5pm) 831-454-2580
Building Inspection Scheduling
Click here to schedule a building inspection online
General Building Information / Questions by phone (available 1-4 p.m.)
Click here to email a building question or email

Planning General Information Desk (GID) for walk-ins (Monday – Thursday 8am-11:30 &1pm-2:30)

General Zoning Information / Questions by phone (available from 1-4 p.m.) 831-454-2130
Housing 831-454-2336
Planning Commission Agenda Information 831-454-3371
FAX 831-454-2131
Schedule Plan Submittal Appointments 831-454-3252
Special Needs for Planning Programs, Activities, Services (5 Day Notice Required) 831-454-3137
Storm Safety Assessment Information Line 831-454-3171
TDD 831-454-2123
Records Room 831-454-3198
Mailing Address / Office Location: 701 Ocean Street, Room 400, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060  

Administration and Fiscal

Name Title Email
Kathy Previsich Planning Director
Wanda Williams Assistant Planning Director
Nancy McCollum Fiscal / Admin. Manager
Bernice Romero Executive Secretary


Name Title Email
Tony Falcone Building Official
Martin Benson Building Inspector
Laura Brinson Senior Plans Examiner
David Carnaghe Building Permit Technician
Michael Clay Building Permit Technician
Dennis Flynn Building Permit Technician
Jim Heaney Plans Examiner
Marty Heaney Building Inspector
David Hosack Building Inspector
Sean Livingston Senior Building Inspector
John Ondrejka Building Inspector
Dan Page Building Counter Supervisor
Jose Perez Building Inspector
Robin Woodman Plans Examiner

Code Compliance

Name Title Email
Robin Bolster-Grant Planner 
Aaron Landry Investigator
Patricia Moreno Planning Technician

Development Review

Name Title Email
Ken Hart Principal Planner
Steve Guiney Principal Planner
Randall Adams Planner
Frank Barron Planner
Barbara Ginsberg Planning Technician
Samantha Haschert Planner
Elizabeth Hayward Clerk to Planning Commiss. & Zoning Admin.
Darcy Houghton Counter Planner
Lezanne Jeffs Planner
Susan Kauffman Counter Planner
Nate MacBeth Planner
Sheila McDaniel Planner
Annette Olson Planner
Miguel Rivera Planning Technician

Economic Development

Name Title Email
Barbara Mason Economic Development Coordinator

Grading, Soils and Resource Planning

Name Title Email
Kent Edler Senior Civil Engineer
Carolyn Burke Civil Engineer
Jessica Duktig Resource Planner
Antonella Gentile Resource Planner / Floodplain Manager
Joe Hanna County Geologist
Robert Loveland Resource Planner


Name Title Email
Julie Conway Housing Manager
Carlos Landaverry Housing Planner
Micaela Lopez Administrative Aide
Rob McBurney Housing Rehab Specialist
Porcila Wilson Housing Planner
Robin Woodman Plans Examiner / Housing Rehab

Policy / Long Range Planning

Name Title Email
Paia Levine Principal Planner
Jerry Busch Planner
David Carlson Resource Planner / Quarry Planner
Matt Johnston Resource Planner / Environmental Coordinator
Annie Murphy Planner
Sarah Neuse Planner
Todd Sexauer Planner


Terms Of Use  |  Privacy Statement
Government | Departments | Living | Working | Business | Visiting | Webmaster
Copyright 2012 County of Santa Cruz